UBA ads

President Muhammadu Buhari’s ministerial list is finally out. The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, read the full list on the Floor of the Senate on Tuesday in Abuja. A total of 43 ministerial nominees were announced on the floor of the Senate.

The announcement of the long-awaited ministerial list came after the Nigerian Senate revealed it would be proceeding on a two-month recess on Thursday.

Earlier Development: Report on the ministerial nominees broke out earlier in the day when the Senate President broke the news of the submission of the list of ministerial nominees at the closed of the legislative session.

The Chief of Staff to the President, Abba Kyari, was said to have personally submitted the ministerial list to the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

The Full-Lists of Nominees: The President read the names of the nominees on the floor of the Senate immediately after a closed session held by the lawmakers. By the new list, out of the 43 nominees, 11 ministers were reappointed. Here is the full list below:

  • Dr. Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia State)
  • Muhammadu Musa Bello (Adamawa State)
  • Sen Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)
  • Dr. Chris Ngige (Anambra State)
  • Sharon O. Ikeazor (Anambra State)
  • Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State)
  • Amb Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)
  • Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)
  • Sen. George Akume (Benue State)
  • Mustafa Baba Shewuye (Borno State)
  • Goddy Agba (Cross-River State)
  • Festus Keyamo (Delta State)
  • Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)
  • Dr. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State)
  • Clement Agba (Edo State)
  • Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)
  • Geofrey Onyeama (Enugu State)
  • Dr. Ali Ibrahim Isa Pantami (Gombe State)
  • Emeka Nwajuiba (Imo State)
  • Engr Suleman Adamu (Jigawa State)
  • Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed (Kaduna State)
  • Dr. Mohammed Mamood (Kaduna State)
  • Sabo Nanono (Kano State)
  • Maj. Gen. Bashir Saleh Magashi Rtd (Kano State)
  • Sen Hadi Sirika (Katsina State)
  • Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State)
  • Ramatu Tijani (Kogi State)
  • Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
  • Sen Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State)
  • Babatunde Raji Fashola (Lagos State)
  • Adeleke Olurunnimbe Mamora (Lagos State)
  • Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)
  • Amb Zubairu Dada (Niger State)
  • Arc Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)
  • Sen Tayo Alasaodura (Ondo State)
  • Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)
  • Sunday Dare (Oyo State)
  • Pauline Talen (Plateau State)
  • Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
  • Muhammadu Maigari Dangyadi (Sokoto State)
  • Engr. Saleh Mamman (Taraba State)
  • Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)
  • Sadiya Umar Farouk (Zamfara State)

In the meantime, after reading the names of the nominees, Lawan announced that screening and confirmation of the nominees would begin on Wednesday and is expected to be completed before the end of the week.

The Senate President further disclosed that other legislative activities in the chamber would take back seat to ensure the speedy completion of the important assignment.

[READ FURTHER: CBN finally confirms licensing three new banks in Nigeria]

Standard chartered



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.