UBA ads

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of four non-executive directors for the Central Bank of Nigeria.

According to the statement released by a permanent secretary from the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun Adekunle, the new directors are Adeola Adetunji, Professor (Mrs)  Ummu Ahmed Jalingo, Professor Mike Ibadan, and Professor (Mrs) Justitia Nnabuko.

Their appointment is with effect from June 7, 2018, for an initial tenure of four years.

Here are the profiles of the newly appointed directors

Mike Obadan

Mike Obadan attended the University of Ibadan where he obtained a B.Sc and Ph.D. in Economics.  From 1992 to 2004, he was the Director General of the National Centre of Economic Management and Administration (NCEMA). He is currently a lecturer at the Department of Economics and Statistics, University of Benin.


Justitia Nnabuko

Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko is a Professor of Marketing in the Department of Marketing, University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

Ummu Jalingo

Professor (Mrs). Ummu Ahmed Jalingo lectures at the Department of Economics, Bayero University Kano. She was awarded the NAHCO Aviance Chair in Aviation Economics in April 2014. Her area of specialization is in industrial economics.

Fikayo has a degree in computer science with economics from Obafemi Awolowo University. ITIL v3 in IT service management. An alumnus of Daystar Leadership Academy. Prior to joining Nairametrics had stinct in Project management, Telecommunications among others. Also training in Consulting and Investment banking from Edubridge Academy. He has very keen interest in Politics, Agri-business, private equity and global economics. He loves travelling and watching football. You can contact him via fikayo.owoeye@nairametrics.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.