President Buhari and members for the minimum wage committee

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday inaugurated the National Wage Committee yesterday at the Presidential villa. The government, after considering the report by the committee, will send a bill to the National Assembly.

Here is a list of the committee members, which cuts across the public and private sectors as well as labour unions.

  • Ama Pepple former Head of Service Chairperson.
  • Minister of Labour and Employment, Senator Chris Ngige, Deputy Chairman.
  • Chief Richard Egbule Chairman, National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission, will serve as the Secretary of the committee.
  • Udo Udo Udoma, Minister, Budget and Planning.
  • Mrs. Kemi Adeosun Minister of Finance.
  • Mrs. Winifred E. Oyo – Ita  Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.
  • Dr. Roy Ugo – Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation

Representing the state governors are:

  • Governor Rauf Aregbesola – Osun State (South West)
  • Governor Rochas Okorocha – Imo State (South-East)
  • Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo – Gombe State (South East)
  • Governor Nyesom Wike – Rivers State (South-South)
  • Governor Simon Lalong – Plateau State (North Centrall)
  • Governor Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Kebbi State (North West);

Ashishana B. Okauru, Esq., Director General (DG,) Nigerian Governors Forum will serve as observer.


  • Comrade Ayuba Wabba, the President, Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC).
  • Peters Adeyemi – NLC.
  • Kiri Mohammed – NLC.
  • Amechi Asugwuni – NLC.
  • Dr. Peter Ozo-Eson –NLC.
  • Comrade Bobboi Bala Kaigama – President, Trade Union Congress TUC).
  • Sunday Olusoji Salako TUC.
  • Alade Bashir Lawal TUC.
  • Igwe Achese, the President, Nigeria Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers (NUPENG)

Private sector

  • Mr. Olusegun Oshinowo – Director General, Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association (NECA).
  • Timothy Olawale – NECA.
  •  Chuma Nwankwo – NECA.
  • Mrs. Olubunmi Adekoje – Director General, Federation of Construction Industry (FOCI).
  •  Alhaji Ahmed Ladan Gobir  Chairman, Kaduna East Branch, Manufacturers’ Association (MAN).
  • Otunba Francis Oluwagbenro – MAN.
  •  Hajia Muheeba Dankaka, President, Kano Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture representing (NACCIMA).
  •  Prince Degun Agboade President, Nigeria Association of Small and Medium Enterprises (NASME) .



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.