Question: How many banks do we have currently in Nigeria?

Answer: There are 22 commercial banks in Nigeria. Below is a breakdown

Bua group
  1. Access Bank
  2. Citibank
  3. Diamond Bank
  4. Enterprise Bank
  5. Ecobank Nigeria
  6. Fidelity Bank Nigeria
  7. First Bank of Nigeria
  8. First City Monument Bank
  9. Guaranty Trust Bank
  10. Heritage Bank plc
  11. Keystone Bank Limited
  12. Providus Bank plc
  13. Skye Bank
  14. Stanbic IBTC Bank Nigeria Limited
  15. Standard Chartered Bank
  16. Sterling Bank
  17. Suntrust Bank Nigeria Limited
  18. Union Bank of Nigeria
  19. United Bank for Africa
  20. Unity Bank plc
  21. Wema Bank
  22. Zenith Bank

What's your say?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.