

MARKET BULLETIN

NSE/LARD/LRD/MB02/05/07/17

5 July 2017

Notification of Suspension of trading in the shares of seventeen (17) Listed Companies

Dealing members are hereby notified that pursuant to Rule 3.1, Rules for Filing of Accounts and Treatment of Default Filing, Rulebook of The Exchange (Issuers' Rules), which states that; "If an Issuer fails to file the relevant accounts by the expiration of the Cure Period, The Exchange will: (a) send to the Issuer a "Second Filing Deficiency Notification" within two (2) business days after the end of the Cure Period; (b) suspend trading in the Issuer's securities; and (c) notify the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Market within twenty- four (24) hours of the suspension", trading in the shares of the following seventeen (17) companies have been suspended today, 5 July 2017:

- 1. African Alliance Insurance Plc
- 2. Equity Assurance Plc
- 3. Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc
- 4. Guinea Insurance Plc
- 5. Premier Paints Plc
- 6. Resort Savings & Loans
- 7. Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc
- 8. African Paints (Nigeria) Plc
- 9. Aso Savings & Loans Plc
- 10. Ekocorp Plc
- 11. Evans Medical Plc
- 12. Goldlink Insurance Plc
- 13. Great Nigeria Insurance Plc
- 14. Omatek Ventures Plc
- 15. Union Dicon Salt Plc
- 16. Union Homes Savings & Loans Plc
- 17. Universal Insurance Company Plc

In accordance with the rules set forth above, the suspension of the afore-listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts, provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange.

This is for your information and records update please.

Godstime Iwenekhai Acting Head, Listings Regulation Department